End Of You - Pictures of the band over the years


End Of You was formed in 2003 by Jami Pietilä. After their first video and seven-song demo "Walking With No one" they raised significant interest amongst gothic metal listeners and were signed by Spinefarm Records (Universal).

On November 2005 the first single "Walking with no one" reached No. 17[1] on the charts and got a lot of air time in Finnish radio stations. On January 4th, 2006 it was released in Europe and on March 29th, 2006 the anticipated debut album, Unreal, were released. After the release End Of You was interviewed in many music magazines, radio/tv -shows and performed in music festivals.

End Of You's 2nd album Mimesis was released on April 2008 and the single "You Deserve more" had a good reception on Finnish rock radio stations. Unreal and Mimesis were produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, Apocalyptica).

On 2009 End Of You decided to part ways with Spinefarm Records and released their 3rd album "Remains of the Day" together with Playground Music. Single "Star Parade" can still be heard in playlists of many Finnish rock bars and nightclubs.

After headlining a show at famous Tavastia rock club in Helsinki March 2011, End of You decided that is time to take a break after touring eight years.

2017 band got back together and decided that is time to release something new. Single "Stay" were released November 2017 and "Soul Eater" in May 2018. "Bird on the Wire" were released July 2018. "Tyhjä maa" was released on Jun 2019. It is first song what End of You have made in Finnish. Although there's no plans to switch to Finnish language, single "Ikuisessa meressä" (April 2020) was also in Finnish. Ikuisessa meressä was added to Spotify's Metallia Suomesta editorial playlists. Latest single "Aika" was released on July 2020.

Sign up for our newsletter

Order End of You newsletter and get exclusive content only available to newsletter subscribers.

© 2023 End of You. All rights reserved.